10 thoughts on “My S*** is better than your s***

  1. What do you mean ASIAN here dear? Atleast the AD is quite confusing with Buddha not able to solve problems – can you throw some 10 Lumens of light atleast to understand the problem?

    Like

  2. What manner of crass advertising is this? I have always lamented the fact that the West has patented Jesus. In fact, I have held forth strongly on this aspect in one of my blogs.

    I was inspired to write that piece, which was originally a mail to an upstart pastor, who gave me a book by a Christian fundamentalist. Now this book comprised of a conversation between The Buddha and Jesus Christ. Yeah, you guessed it, Jesus scored all the brownie points! Ridiculous!

    How about for a change someone refers to ‘Jesus lived in India’ by Holger Kersten? In it, the researcher (Christians brand him a blasphemer) has thrown light on critical aspects between Jesus and Lord Krishna, in terms of their birth and tensions surrounding the event. Still later, the author shows actual proof that Christ was influenced by Buddhism, for, in a relief carved on a craggy rock-face in distant Kandahar is a depiction of Buddha as the shepherd and his disciples as followers. Sounds familiar? It should.

    Religion is the new battleground. The Crusaders, they are a callin’. Bush couldn’t implement his much-desired conversion drive in Iraq, for the few Churches that were established immediately upon their entry were soon bombed out! So Asians seem to be easy pickings for the marauding Christian armies, oops, missionaries, of Europe.

    So this kind of covert fundamentalism must be derided for what it’s not worth. But, who knows, with Jesus being made into a saleable commodity, anythings possible!

    PS: I am unmarried and have never ‘been’ with a woman. Still, the one thing I get to hear from those who’ve savoured conjugal bliss is that they love a certain missionary… not a person, rather a fascinating position!!!

    Like

  3. @Mohan ,
    The problem is every one think “My daady Stoooongest!!!”. Asian must be a slang I guess , for pagans ( i am not sure )

    @ Srik,
    Ooops, I dint observe it.

    @Greatunknown,
    references please(for the book and the post) . I haven’t read that post of yours. “Jesus lived in India” I made an attempt to read, by buying it. But I felt either way does not solve the problem , so i kept it aside. about Bush I’m not sure. I feel it more oil than Bible.

    @Cuckoo
    So simple. “My daady Stoooongest!!!”.

    Like

  4. Hi bach!
    References… for the book? I didn’t quite gather what you meant by that.
    As for my post… it’s under the title ‘Of Jesus sellers, soul snatchers & faithless healers’.

    Like

  5. greatunknown:

    “PS: I am unmarried and have never ‘been’ with a woman. Still, the one thing I get to hear from those who’ve savoured conjugal bliss is that they love a certain missionary… not a person, rather a fascinating position!!!”

    trust the missionaries to say not only “my s*** is better than your s***”, but also “my s** is better than your s**”!!

    – s.b.

    Like

  6. @greatunkown
    I am sorry , i dint read it till now. I ll sit and and read through the whole lot once. Hope you dont have more than 200 posts already.

    @Somebody
    Hmmm .. this my s** is really new for me. I never thought about it also.

    Like

Leave a Reply

