God exists!.

I am done; I am not atheist any more. Thanks for all those who continuously tried convince me that “almighty God exists “(like credit card salesmen). Thanks for all those mails and pamphlets. Now that I have opened my mind and accepted God exists, please help me further to understand “which package” of god is suitable for my life style. I heard they come in different features. (Sarcasm is intended in whole paragraph)

And to all those who are still atheists, here is a story if a holy Barber which opened my mind (or closed … or whatever)

A man went to a barbershop to have his hair cut and his beard trimmed. As the barber began to work, they began to have a good conversation. They talked about so many things and various subjects. When they eventually touched on the subject of God,

the barber said: “I don’t believe that God exists.”

” Why do you say that?” asked the customer.

“Well, you just have to go out in the street to realize that God doesn’t exist. Tell me, if God exists, would there be so many sick people? Would there be abandoned children? If God existed, there would be neither suffering nor pain. I can’t imagine loving a God who would allow all of these things.”


The customer thought for a moment, but didn’t respond because he didn’t want to start an argument. The barber finished his job and the customer left the shop. Just after he left the barbershop, he saw a man in the street with long, stringy, dirty hair and an untrimmed beard. He looked dirty and un-kept. The customer turned back and entered the barber shop again and

he said to the barber: “You know what? Barbers do not exist.”

“How can you say that?”Asked the surprised barber. “I am here, and I am a barber. And I just worked on you!”

“No!” the customer exclaimed. “Barbers don’t exist because if they did, there would be no people with dirty long hair and untrimmed beards, like that man outside.”

“Ah, but barbers DO exist! What happens is, people do not come to me.”

“Exactly !”- affirmed the customer. “That’s the point! God, too, DOES exist! What happens, is, people don’t go to Him and do not look for Him. That’s why there’s so much pain and suffering in the world.”

18 thoughts on “God exists!.

  1. Thanks for the reply. I post questions like that, not in the search for answers – I already have personal answers – but in the hope that people question their assumptions and take off the rose-coloured spectacles.

    I could generalise the issue as one of a reality-based view vs. solipsism, as in “The Matrix”: if it’s all in our heads, does it matter what we think? The conclusion I’ve come to is that there is an impersonal objective reality, and religion is just one way of denying the reality that we are totally unimportant in universal terms. The entire human race could die tomorrow, and the universe would not notice. The Earth would take some time to recover, though…

    Like

  2. I wasn’t necessarily saying that you wanted to invalidate the whole Jesus tradition. It’s just that it seem to be what an awful lot of atheist are trying to do. I certainly don’t mind discussion about whether or not God exists…as long as we’re talking about God and not the god/man Jesus. As far as not wasting time trying to PROVE whether or not God exists (which is impossible because if there were a God, God would be outside of the system we’re in, and it’s impossible to verify a truth claim about something outside of a system from within a system), I think it’s much more productive to talk about how the concept of God functions and has functioned in human existence, individually and collectively, and consider whether or not it’s necessary for us in this day and age. My guess? That it’s more important for some parts of the system than for others.

    Like

  3. Hmmmm.. I have read this story somewhere else also. Are you reposting it ?

    Well, God do exist & I also know where he lives. Wait for my post on this sometime down the line.🙂

    Like

  4. I believe that if you look into the three “Monotheistic” religions, you will find much joy in Islam. A Jewish Rabi of the time of Prophet Muhammad went to Muhammad’s uncle and asked him “Do you know who this man is?” The Prophet’s uncle said “no, who?” The Jew proclaimed that he was the promised Messiah mentioned in the Old Testament by the name Ahmed (which is another name for Muhammad, like John and Johnny are the same). He told the uncle to go and hide him away so that he will be safe. He is the Messiah promised by Jesus himself.
    Nowhere does Prophet Jesus (peace be upon him) tell anyone that he is God. In fact, if you look into the Bible, he is only a messenger of God. I urge everyone to keep reading. May God show us all the true path.

    Like

  5. the pain and suffering in the world is evidence that God has given us free will. how could God eliminate pain and suffering from the world and still promise free will?

    Like

Leave a Reply

